Out with the old, in with the new.

Most people don’t like putting in effort. There’s laziness among today’s society and that’s bullshit in my opinion. I love challenges. More importantly I love overcoming challenges. I’ll admit it, I feel so great about myself after I accomplish something. It’s like my drug. I’m addicted to success. I never used to be like this though. I don’t know what happened to me but I’m thankful. In high school I slacked off. I always did enough to get by. Don’t get me wrong, I was an overachiever sometimes. Not usually though. But once I got to college I knew I had to study and do my best because my future was at stake. So here I am. I always knew I was smart but I never pushed myself. Once college came I kicked my old habits to the curb and I couldn’t be happier. Now if only everyone else would do the same.

One thought on “Out with the old, in with the new.

Leave a Reply

