It’s such a shame for us to part.

So, I did it. Finally ended it with my boyfriend. I’m miserable and feel like shit. I’ve been bawling my eyes out nonstop. I just wish we didn’t have to end it because of my parents. He knows he has my heart and always will, and vice versa with me. We both knew it was bound to happen and it was a matter of time. Personally, I had been fighting with the decision for quite some time but I knew that holding on would just make it harder. All I want  is to hold onto him, but I can’t. I miss him already. We were talking about still keeping in contact and hanging out whenever we got the opportunity to. He wants to still be “best friends” but I think we both know after everything we’ve been through we can’t be best friends because we love each other more than that. However, I’m willing to try because I need him in my life. And he was mentioning that he wanted us to maybe try again in the future and I told him I would love to because I don’t believe we had a fair shot this time. He is most definitely my high school sweetheart. I know we will be together again because I just can’t resist him, haha. God, I love this kid. I’ve liked him since seventh grade, and we’ve been together on and off for almost two years now. He knows me inside and out and even though I know in my heart we can’t stay away from each other, I still cry and I’m still upset and miserable because I still had to let him go. He knows that he doesn’t compare to anyone else. He is my one and only and I love him. I just want to be with him… but I can’t.

Leave a Reply

